Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems

There is an argument that whether the extinction of certain creatures is the major problem related to the environment or there are thought to be the most critical environmental problems. I understand the reason why some individuals consider the loss of plants and animals a severe issue, however, I totally agree that other problems may be more important during our time. This essay will discuss both points of view. It is comprehensible that some may believe that the pass of particular species is the most important issue. It is because the biodiversity in a certain location can demonstrate the abundance of nature. To illustrate, recent studies conducted by WWF convey the fact about how the variety of species positively affect to sense of nature. Nonetheless, I disagree with this opinion because there are thought to be other components to be taken more seriously and to contribute to more severe situations. On the other hand, opponents argue that there should be some others that need to be concerned with. Simply put, the human-related crisis should be the top priority. I completely agree with this given statement because the aftermath of the human revolution can contribute the most unsatisfactory condition of our world. For instance, waste management is considered as a highly serious crisis by the local authorities. It is not only because the poor garbage collection system will harmfully affect the nature, but also negatively lead to human health. In conclusion, there may be some validations to support the former view, as I have mentioned earlier, the latter seems to be more agreeable. The human-related situation should be taken into account as it is able to cause more unfavourable conditions related to the environment than the extinction of particular species does.