Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Some people argue that the major environmental issue of our generation is the disappearance of specific types of flora and fauna, while others mention that there are more significant environmental issues. This essay will discuss both views and explain why I think the loss of specific plants and animals is more important issue than others. There are two main reasons why the problem of endangered species should be focused. First of all, wildlife has the same rights as humankind; therefore, their precious lives should be protected. It is ethically and morally wrong that many lives of wild plants and animals are taken away due to human activities like hunting and farming. Furthermore, the loss of particular species is significant because once certain species go extinct, it is irreversible. This negatively affects the delicate balance of the natural world. Thus, the protection of endangered species is imperative for maintaining the healthy environment. On the other hand, there are other issues with the environment which need some attention, such as global warming and disposal of waste. The main cause of global warming is the increased amount of carbon dioxide emissions. As the temperature of the earth increases, the sea level also rises, which is a critical issue because it contributes to the reduction in the size of habitat. Another issue is an increasing amount of rubbish around the world. A good illustration of this is the accumulation of undegraded plastic products found in the ground and the sea. These plastics remained in the soils and water release toxic chemicals over the years, and contaminate the environment. In conclusion, we face a variety of issues with the environment in recent years; however, I believe that the issue of the loss of specific species of plants and animals requires more attention that other issues since the lives of wild animals are as important as ours, and the loss of species adversely affect to ecosystem, which is critical to our lives.