Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Some would believe that extinction of certain plants and animals from the planet is the primary environmental problem of our time, while others say that there are more valuable environmental issues. While the extinction of particular plants and animals has broken the chain of ecosystem, I believe that rise in sea level because of global warming is more life-threatening. On the one hand, extinction of particular plants and animals has broken the ecological system. This is to say that every species in the world are inter-related to each other, so when one is out from the relation then others also falls down. For example, research conducted by The Himalayan Times revealed that the number of tiger is decreasing every year because the numbers of deer, which is their main food, have declined in a rapid way over the years. However, I think this is not the main threat to the humankind today, in fact, rise in global temperature has turned into the most prominent problem at this time. On the other hand, the primary problem humans are facing today is the rise in sea level because of the global warming. This means, as the temperature of Earth is rising every day in the fastest pace, people are more concerned about the level of ice that is being molten every day that could enter into the communities living near sea. For instance, a recent survey conducted by the BBC News reported that people living in the coastel areas are in the biggest fear of all time as the rise of the water in ocean could swipe their entire community overnight. Therefore, I think global warming is the main problem that human is dealing with today. In conclusion, although the chain of ecological system is broken because of the loss of certain species of plants and animals, I think that global warming is the main important issue that humans should worry about because it is able to swipe the entire human existance from the planet.