Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Extinction of different flora and fauna is often considered as the most urgent environmental issues that we have to deal with nowadays. Although, some people might disagree because there are more pressing issues on our plate. I agree that extinction of species is a very serious matter, although I believe that global warming is a more crucial situation that we have to deal with. On one hand, The disappearance of some species has been escalating over the years as a result from human activities such as deforestation and illegal hunting. This rapid rate of extinction is especially grave for some country, as these species hold a cultural significance. Furthermore, loss of biodiversity and ecosystem balance will soon follow the species' disappearance. On the other hand, a recent study shows that there are more critical issues at hand. Global warming, which is described with increasing amount of carbon monoxide in the atmosphere will result in rising temperature and sea levels. Pollution is also escalating, mainly those concerning trash and the burning of fossil fuels. Consequently, they become, the most prominent threats these past few years. Moreover, one research even suggests that most of Europe will be relocated below sea levels in 5 years time if they are increasing with the same rate as they are today. In my opinion, we can't deny the fact that extinction of different species is a significant issue we're currently dealing with. Although, I must disagree with the statement as a recent study indicates that global warming and pollution is a more vital threat. To sum up, some individuals agree that the extinction of species must be prioritized. However, others believe that there are more pressing issues such as rising temperature and sea levels along with pollution.