Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

While many people are of the opinion that the disappearance of flora and fauna is the urgent environmental problem that humans need to tackle, another view shared by the others is that people should address other related-environment issues. From my own perspective, it is my opinion that others are more vital. On the one hand, people have reasons to think that some special kinds of plants and animals are on the edge of extinction, which is one of the big threats to the environment. Advocates of this opinion argue that they play a crucial role in the advancement of human civilization. In fact, it is apparent that plants and animals are the main food provision sources for humans. Indeed, if these sources are disappeared in the world, people could face a shortage of food that is a contemporarily serious problem in some countries. On the other hand, I still concur with the idea that air pollution is the environmental problem that people should take steps to deal with. The initial rationale is that this type of problem can affect significantly the planet. For instance, gas emissions from factories and exhaust fumes from vehicles lead to global warming, which may have a devastating impact on the earth in the future. Furthermore, it is hard to solve strictly the main reasons cause air pollution. This is due to the fact that these causes involve directly in humans’ benefits and habits, and asking humans to change them is virtually impossible. It is difficult to advise people to use public transport instead of private cars, for example. In conclusion, the loss of flora and fauna is the critical related-environment issue that we should take actions to reduce. However, people need to give the top priority to find visionary solutions for air pollution.