Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Although, Some individuals believe that the key environmental problem is the extinction of some plants and animals, the other believes there are more other concerning environmental issues. In this essay both views are thoroughly discussed. Examining the former view, Every flora and fauna have their specific importance in ecological cycle. All are directly or indirectly dependent on each other as a chain reaction. For instance, earth worm plays a vital role in the growth of plants with the help of nitrogenises process and in the end it becomes part of the food chain. Moreover, if one block misses in this natural process, drastic changes can be seen at all levels of the cycle. Furthermore, if once a species are lost, then it is almost impossible to get it back, no matter to how much extent we try. However, there are a plethora of other environment related issues, which are needed to attention in prior basis. Firstly, depletion of natural resources in an uncontrollable manner, which will lead us to the problem of unavailability in the future. For example, all the fuel mines on earth are loosing its reserve exponentially, due to this it has been forecasted that in next fifty years we will lose all of our fossil fuels. Secondly, the problem of pollution control should be our top priority as due to this we are facing some grave problem such as Ozone depletion and Global warming, as a side effect it leads to un-periodic weather pattern and melting of glaciers. In addition, due to after effects of pollution all habitats of innocent animals are getting effected, natural forests life is becoming harsh and harsh for their habitat. In conclusion, All issues are important if it is related to the environment. In my opinion, all are dependent on each other if one gets affected then the other will get too, so all concerns need to be addressed on equal priority.