Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

With increasing concerns about the environment, people want to know what is the key issue related to the environment. A part of people think that the disappearance of special kinds of trees and animals is the key trouble while other parts of them believe that some other serious phenomenon are worth to consider. In my opinion, I agree that losing plants and animals are extremely dangerous to the earth. However, we should solve other problems at this moment such as air pollution and climate change. Admittedly, more and more species are extinct from the world. For example, the recent forest fire in Australia has destroyed a huge area of the land where millions of animals and trees have been habituated there. Although their extinction won’t cause a direct influence on humanity’s survival, it actually leads to the change of the whole ecosystem. Such a change will contribute to more serious problems of earth like global warming. In addition, the decreasing number of species means the survival risk is increasing because human find that they will meet more serious ecological and environmental difficulties with less species living with them. However, extreme weather and lower quality of air are more serious in human’s daily life. For instance, survey conducted by a Chinese medical organization that the increased population suffering lung cancer has direct relationships with the over high density of PM2. Moreover, hurricane, typhoon and sandy storm attack us frequently. Obviously, uncertain awful weather and dirty air are threatening us so that we have to solve them first. Base on the discussion, the extinction of some plants and animals is one of serious environment questions because it shows that threaten is closed to us. But nature disaster and polluted air are the most serious issues encountering by our generation. Thus, I think that other problems are more important than losing some special species.