Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. with this opinion?

The past 50 years have seen a striking change in the music category. 30 years ago, rock genre was at the zenith, but now rock has been replaced by pop or rap music. There remains some disagreement as to whether music is bringing different people of varied culture and age together or not. While there are certainly valid arguments to the contrary, I personally believe that music is indeed bringing disparate people together. First of all, it is an indisputable fact that music is popular among all the generations. It is a typical stereotype that older generation prefers old school tunes like rock or alternative. The truth, however, is the young generation these days prefers rock and alternative over any other melodic genre. It is, hence, playing a major role in bringing people together. Indian music is known as the oldest music form. It has been ubiquitously blended in American, African music. Thus, it is familiarising Indian culture with those of the modern ones. One point which I believe to be absolutely pivotal is the role of technology in achieving this. With the advent of media platforms like YouTube, Apple music or Spotify, music has been a platform to unite people of different ages. A child sharing his favorite music with his mother over the phone or the other way around are examples of this. Nevertheless, there are other factors other than music that integrates different cultures and age groups. Movies or Tv shows can also do the same, but indeed music is a good way to achieve this. By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that music is a major linking factor of divergent cultures and ages.