Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion. v. 163

Traditionally, music was a form of art representing varied cultures and individuals while bringing society together regardless of age and religion with moments of joy and connection. Although, with changing time contemporary music genres have been developing and forming a bridge in accordance to age which has led to differences resulting in expansion of the gap between generations. Sudden shift in music choices and varieties is observed since the beginning of 21st century to which our prior generation couldn’t connect rather, consider it to be terrible causing to have a horrible influence on the younger generation. While, music for younger generation is a medium to express themselves or at times merely for entertainment and certainly no cultural sentiments attached to it. For example, nowadays rap music is full of slang which is either a medium to represent aggression or a source of enjoyment to modern generation. Such music is a cause of grief to the previous generations as the music once a symbolic form for their culture, individuals and an art has evolved in a way which was unimaginable to them, hence, affecting their sentiments and values adversely. Alternatively, evolution and new changes are encouraged in order for humans to express themselves and creation of fresh art representing changing times. Consequently, respecting a culture and examining a message introduced in the society by a music well to predict its impact on the society and therefore, followed by protocols prior to releasing. Advanced music instruments and updated music forms like rock, pop, metallic is appreciated all around the world connecting vast number of people while the traditional music form such as violin, harmonium has not lost its essence, nevertheless, appreciated by society. Furthermore, division on the basis of choices and interests is evident in music, however, regardless of such division music forms around the world are respected and in known to bring individuals together. To conclude, music connects society of various kinds, cultures and religion, however developing new music form takes a certain amount of time to be adapted taking in consideration its impact on the society. In my opinion, music is beneficial for bringing individuals together from various cultures and ages hence, respecting a culture is vital, thus, eliminating negativity being lay in society and reducing gap between the societies.