Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion. v. 150

Many people believe music, being one of muses, to have a unique ability of connecting people with eachother, no matter their beliefs, cultures or age. I find myself a strong advocate of that assumption and I would like to present my views on this matter in the following paragraphs of this essay. Music is universal language to all and every person in the world may enjoy it, as their mother tongue is of no relevance. A Russian may find common ground with Puertorican while conversing over a new album of U2, at that paritcular moment, the differences in religion or politics just fade away. Therefore, music knows no boundres and has unique value of being universal to us all, a value that nothing else in the world has. Another important aspect is the timelessness of music, the fact that it does not age, at least in practical manner of speaking. Almost like a temporal tunnel connecting different generations and the century in which they were brought up are of no importance. As a result, a 20- year old grandchild might find a lot in common with his 80- year old grandparent, as they argue over the best track on Abbey road by The Beatles. Moreover, they may grow together even closer in the future and I find that wonderful. All in all, I consider music one of the most important inventions and factors allowing people, form different parts of the world and different times, come toghether. I can not think of anything as beautiful, transparent and universal as music, the undoubted queen of arts.