Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. with this opinion. v. 149

Singing has always been a key distinguisher of culture, but many believe that it can also bridge cultural gaps and differences in age. Though I think some people overstate the impact of tune levelling the differences between generations, I strongly believe that it brings people of different cultures together by expressing universal sentiments. On the one hand, there are some types of rap that tear us apart, let alone bring people closer together. People at different ages, often have different tastes of music. It is difficult to bring older people closer to young people with some modern songs that appeals to old people to be a meaningless variety of ‘boy meets girl’. For instance, in the modern era, youngsters usually are interested in some particular types of singing such as pop, hip-hop, rap, or rock as well as the celebrities such as Taylor Swift, Ed Sheeran or Justin Beiber. Otherwise, the older generations share their interest in any kinds of song like country, classic, bolero as well as some idols such as the Beatles, Celine Dion, Michael Jackson. Moreover, piece with offensive words of age, race or sexual discriminations can create cultural, ethnic and political conflicts. In contrast, although melody does little to alleviate generational barriers, it does help cultures relate through universal, human perspectives. What I mean by this is that even though people may not understand another culture they can still understand the messages of the piece. One great example of this is the tune of Bob Marley. Bob Marley is from a small Caribbean country called Jamaica, a country whose culture has become influential around the world. This is because he expressed universal feelings of love, empathy, and positivity against the backdrop of a nation experiencing political and economic upheaval. His resilience against this pulses through his infectious melody and has translated across cultural divides. An Asian person, who might not have any first hand experience with different races or cultures, can still identify with Bob Marley and enjoy his tune. This connection based entirely on soul brings together people of disparate cultures through an emotional and intellectual bonding on common issues. In conclusion, even though it seems clear that there is a huge gap between age groups and people will not fully understand other cultures, it is indisputable that singing can send to people some meaningful messages in life. I am of the opinion that singing can unify every civilization or every Freemasonry with each other. We should preserve our traditional musical cultures so that we can share them to international people in the world.