Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. with this opinion? v. 147

Many believe that music is an effective means of strengthening the bond between people from different cultural backgrounds and generations. From my perspective, I wholeheartedly agree with this point of view. To begin with, music has an exceptional ability to evoke a wide range of feelings of the listeners such as sadness, anger, and happiness regardless of their country of origin. Although the lyrics of a song might indeed be incomprehensible due to the language barrier, its melody is linguistically neutral. To feel the melody of a song, the listener does not need to fully understand the language in which the song is written. For example, a Vietnamese may fall in love with a Korean pop song or a Japanese may shed tears while listening to a melancholic piece of music written by an American musician. This is clear evidence that shows music is a universal language that transcends all cultural boundaries. Also, music is a common ground for people to understand each other better irrespective of their age. Nowadays, it is not surprising to see young individuals were fond of the nostalgic feel of a song released years ago, and likewise, modern music genres such as hip-hop, rap, and techno are also becoming increasingly popular amongst older people. For instance, it is commonplace to see a family of different generations gathered together in a karaoke room, singing and dancing to the same song with much joy. In conclusion, music is an important part of people’s lives and it can also act as a powerful means of uniting people of different cultures and ages