Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. with this opinion?

Some people say that music is one of the excellent tools to make people closer even though they are different in cultures, ages and languages. However, some people think that it does not close the gap between people. In this essay I will give my opinion regard to the statement. First of all, I personally do not think that piece can close the gap between people. This is because people have different tastes and preferences. For example, elderly people like to listen to their genre of music, they also annoyed by the modern piece such as pop musics produced by many artists like Taylor Swift, Katy Perry and etc. In contrast, people in these days listen to different kind of music. So, I personally feel like song cannot bring people closer to each other. Another reason is that it can also cause some conflict between people. For instance, copyright, which is a serious problem that always occur in the music industries. However, I think it can also reduce the diversity between people even though they have different cultures. For instance, Japan and Korea, they both have different kind of music, but there are also some similarities so they decided to collaborate and produce the program called Produce48. This program is very famous and popular across Asian countries. With this example I think it is possible that music can bring people closer. Nonetheless, music can either close the gap of people or create a conflict between them, but I somehow feel like music can potentially help people to understand each others. Music is a universal language, people can enjoy it without the need to understand the lyrics. They can appreciate the rhytms and melodies. The beauty of music can help people to become closer. To conclude, music is a good tool for people to be close to each others, regardless to who is the owner of music. However, it might also cause some conflicts to certain groups of people, especially when it comes to copyright.