Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. with this opinion?

It is often believed that music is a powerful tool to unite people irrespective of their cultural and social backgrounds. I completely agree with the statement as music can trespass all the boundaries unless language and interest are likely to become barriers. To embark upon, music can certainly bring the people together who have distinct culture. This can be generally seen in case of popular songs; when a particular album becomes successful, it automatically makes a place in everyone’s heart no matter to which region the audience belong. To exemplify, music of a famous Punjabi singer, Gurdas Maan, is admired by national and international audience regardless of culture. Moreover, playing western music in parties and dancing on it together including children, youngsters and even elders can be usually observed because people enjoy the company from diverse cultures and age groups. In other words, all the differences between younger and older individuals are certain to disappear when they listen to same music. Nevertheless, certain hindrances are inevitable while listening to music from various regions. If a person is not familiar with particular language and music style, he would not take interest in listening to such records. For instance, if not in all cases, mostly it has been noticed that old people tend to play traditional and classical music only rather than rock or pop, which is preferred by youth. In fact, frictions can be a consequence of objectionable and unacceptable lyrics, which are targeted towards a particular section of society. In conclusion, I reiterate that has the magic of crossing socio-cultural limitations provided the linguistic and preference obstacles are addressed prudently.