Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. with this opinion?

It is thought by some that a good way of bringing people whose cultures and ages are different is music. In my opinion, I believe that music can bring people with their different cultures together, whereas I think music is unable to render people from different generations closer. On the one hand, one reason why I believe music is likely to bring people coming from different cultures together is that music can break down cultural barriers. Normally, performing a song needs not only a singer, but also people having the ability to play some musical instruments in order to make the song great. This indicates that performing a song ordinarily has nothing to do with what cultures people originate from because it depends on people’s musical skills. As a result, people who want to play a song with others do not need to consider how to reconcile themselves to people coming from other cultures and feel free to interact with others. For example, in 2012 in Hanoi, there was a group of people having various nationalities. Although they speak different languages, they still cooperate with others in playing symphonies in a street. Nevertheless, there is one reason why I think that music does not make older and younger people closer. Firstly, the musical tastes of older generations differ considerably from those of younger ones. Musical tastes are based on living conditions and widely-held perceptions, while older and younger generations normally do not have the same living conditions and perceptions. As a consequence, older people can have no interest in songs younger people relish, and vice versa. In conclusion, I think music is able to bring people originating from other cultures together, whereas I believe music does not render older and younger people closer.