Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. with this opinion.

Many people think that music can make people from different cultural and age groups close together. I agree with this idea, although music in some cases cannot cause people friendly to each other. There are some types of music that tear us apart, let alone bring people closer together. People at different ages, often have different tastes of music. It is difficult to bring older people closer to young people with some modern songs that appeal to old people to be a meaningless variety of ‘boy meets girl’. Also, music with offensive words of age, race or sexual discriminations can create cultural, ethnic and political conflicts. However, I think that music can bond people around the world, crossing cultural barriers and age gaps. Firstly, the music is composed to express artist’s experiences of happiness or sadness that listeners tend to connect emotionally to their own and make connections with ones experiencing the same. For example, there many online music videos composed and sang in less common languages that could attract the public attention. Public audiences from different languages and cultures left comments that show their mutual feeling and opinion about the music. Furthermore, many people are connected and share their opinion on social issues when they listen to music that inspire social changes such as equity or against discriminations. In conclusion, music can bring people together no matter what we are. Of course, it is not true in all cases, but I think that music is a good way to create a warm friendship between people of different cultures and ages.