Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. with this opinion

It is often argued that music plays a significant role to cut the long distance between various types of civilizations and generations. Although there are different ways to overcome the diversity between cultures, I think music and more broadly, the arts, have the power and ability to stir the senses, bring people together, trigger the emotions and transcend the boundaries of hearts and minds. Undoubtedly, music is the universal language with an appeal that transcends language, cultural or religious boundaries. The notes played by a musician fall on the ears the same way whether you are American, African or Mexican. Engaging in musical activities with people of another culture or country can increase cultural understanding and tolerance. It is the ability to build bridges to other cultures and societies that makes music such a valuable educational and cultural tool. That is why, for instance, in a series of ingenious studies, researchers found that “musical reactivity is causally related to…basic social motivations” and that “reactivity to music is related to markers of successful group living. ” In other words, music makes us affiliate with groups. In addition, music provides a source of inspiration for all human being no matter their background, culture, nationality, age or language. All of these aspects show our education system, as music has always been viewed as a powerful tool in breaking barriers and promoting cross-cultural appreciation. That is why, such as there is a long and strong history of the U. S. State Department using music as a vehicle to promote cultural understanding. To sum up, all of this evidence helps confirm music’s place in developing our social relationships. This suggests that, if we want to have a more harmonious society, we would do well to continue to include music in our—and our children’s—lives.