Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. with this opinion?

It is often argued that music is an excellent measure of connecting people of distinct cultures and ages together. Personally, I completely agree with this view. There are two main reasons why music has such enormous benefits. One reason is that, music performances are playing a vital role at every celebrations which are participated by people regardless of ages and origins. For instance, a lively show could create an energetic and comfortable atmosphere, accordingly, people could gather and integrate into the crowd. Furthermore, music is also an impressive sort of art, which could be appreciated by any person. To be more specific, people who have the same taste in music may gather together and share with each other their treasured pieces of music, therefore, they could make more acquaintances and tighten their bonding with others. Moreover, they could not only broaden their horizons by other countries’ music genre, but also have more knowledge about others’ cultures or languages. Apart from the practical advantages that I expressed above, I still believe that there are some drawbacks hidden. Firstly, some sorts of music may not be suitable for every ages. In particular, rock n’ roll music has reached a wide audience, but the majority are teenagers and the youngsters, not the elderly people. As a result, old people may find that this genre of music is annoying and sometimes disturbing. Not to mention that the lyrics of a piece of music may contain misunderstandings or violent words. Accordingly, this may cause confusions and discomforts to the audiences. Moreover, the image of the music industry could also be threatened and damaged severely. In conclusion, despite the adverse impacts that I have mentioned, advantages that music brings us outweigh the disadvantages.