Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. with this opinion?

Music is one of the most complex ways in which people express their feelings, either by creating music, singing or even just listening to it. Some people consider that music is a good way to bring people of different cultures and ages together. In my humble opinion, I do agree to some extent that music is a great way to bring people together. The best example would be music festivals. I have been to several music festivals myself, including Electric Castle and Awake. Everyone who takes part in such an event has a sole purpose: to have fun. I have seen 15-year-olds dancing and having fun with 60-year-olds and nobody gave any importance to their age gap. They were socializing and living the moment to its best. On the other hand, being a heavy music listener, I can say that music did not bring me closer to anyone. Usually, all of my friends listen to different genres of music than me. I have met people that listen to the same type of music as I do and no bond was created whatsoever. Moreover, I have never heard anyone getting close to a person or a group of people because of their tastes in music. Most of the time when people listen to music is when they work or commute when they are alone. For most of us, music is a way of being less lonely, of brightening the day a little bit. It is a way to relax, concentrate and escape the real world. In conclusion, I disagree with the idea that music is a good way of bringing people together. There are indeed some contradictions to my opinion, such as music festivals, but I believe that not music is the key factor which brings people together as much as alcohol and drugs are. For me, music is an instrument which helps to order my thoughts and feelings.