Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. with this opinion?

Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Music brings joy and peace to everyone. It is argued that music connects people from various countries and ages. I strongly agree with this statement and will discuss how individuals are getting connected to each other through music, although they belong to a different culture and age group. As we all know music has no specific language and it is still easily understood by everyone. It touches people's soul and making them feel the same emotions, even though the language is different. People across distinct culture get connected to each other just by the rhythm and able to get the idea whether it is a celebration or disappointment. An example for this would be a song named WAKA WAKA sung by an African singer Shakira in Spanish got praises from all over the world to celebrate the FIFA world cup irrespective of the language it has sung in. Hence music is widely enjoyable by masses without being criticized about separate culture and language. Music is related to voice, melodies and rhythm. People from all age groups enjoy music according to their liking. It tends to believe older people do not like new generation music, but a recent research conducted at old age homes to figure out what makes them happy and the result show that people who are living far away from their family gets positivity and a sense of pleasure after hearing youthful music thus making them feel young. Therefore music is responsible for making people happy despite of any age. In sum, it is quite clear from the above essay how music is getting everyone connected even though they belong to different cultures and ages. I strongly agree that music plays a vital role in order to connect people from across the world.