Some people say that music is a good way of bring people of different culture and ages together. with this opinion?

It is thought that people like to come together because of music even if they did not grow up in the same culture and are not of the same generation. I completely agree with this opinion and think that music is an effective method to unite people across age and culture. First of all, I believe that singing songs or playing instumentals has the ability to produce happiness and encourage friendliness. That is, melody can create a friendly and family-like situation where people gain a sense of belonging to a group so that they are keen to know each other more. For example, the enterprise I used to work for was an international corporation, so the majority of employees came from overseas. To help employees get along well with their colleagues, the company held a musical theme night regularly. That’s why I think that music is a good choice for having people from different cultural backgrounds come together. Secondly, tune of piece of song has the power to help youth and elders find common interesting things to eliminate the generation gap. In other words, it might be easy for young people and old people to find the same feelings on symphony even though that there are few chances for them to have the same experiences and knowledge in such a fast-developing society. For instance, there is an unbelievable moment when children, parents and grandparents sing together in our community church every Christmas. Thus, music is always a good solution when organizers cater to people of all ages. To conclude, I strongly believe that music is a wonderful way to unify people because it gives them happiness and common feelings even if there are many differences caused by culture and age.