Some people say that main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

As time goes by, the number of problems facing us keeps increasing, some of these problems relate to our environment. However, people argue about the most important issues, while some of them think that it is the extinction of the organisms, other people believe that there are many other important issues, such as, global warming. This essay will discuss both points of views and give some examples. There are many different reasons why the extinction of some species is considered as a main problem. First of all, because our life goes like a circle when each creature depends on the other, it is so important to maintain the balance in our environment because any kind of loss will affect the world. In other words, when some kind of plants started to disappear, animals like sheep and rabbits will not find enough food, hence, the will start to die one by one and we will lose our food in return. On the other hand, we have another problem that is known enough among people, which is, The Global Warming. The increasing of the factory number and the greenhouse gases amount had affected the earth badly causing the global warming. Scientists believe that ignoring this issue will have a major effect on the world atmosphere which will cause an increasing in the sea water level and melting of the north and south pole ice. In addition, because this problem cannot be seen, people do not pay it enough attention, if they do, the will develop some solution for it like producing more electric cars and reduce the factories number. In conclusion, although some people say that the vanish of some animals and plants is the main environmental issue due to its effects on the life circle, other think that problems such as global warming are much more important because people do not pay it enough attention.