Some people say that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that that it is better to try and improve such situations.

There remains a controversy whether people should be content with negative circumstances, such as a lack of money or an undesirable occupation. Many people, however, assert that to make some improving changes to these adversities is a better option. This essay would discuss both viewpoints and I am personally in all agreement with the latter statement as more convincing and rational for some following reasons. In the first place, a number of strong arguments could be held responsible for the acceptance of unfavourable cases. Firstly, such choice would probably impede any negative feelings that might arise when tackling these situations. In other words, people, if failing to overcome the downside, might suffer from self-blame and depression since they consider themselves as losers. Secondly, a great number of university students are too immature and inexperienced to be admitted to large corporations. However, as they would like to make ends meet without the assistance from their parents, it is advisable for them to begin with an underpaid job first to accumulate working experience before truly engaging in a bigger and more professional environment. Hence, patiently accepting these might-be dismaying professions would be likely advantageous in the long run. On the other hand, I favour the idea that people should consistently seek remedies to overcome unwanted conditions. For example, one clear benefit is that by making attempts to find solutions to these problems, people could sharpen their wills as well as creative thinking patterns. To be more exact, always not to surrender would offer a person a firm determination in doing any other things, also, making them brainstorm to get themselves out of the dumps. Another worth mentioning advantage is that people could experience a better life if they could change negativity to positivity, which is for their own sake. Humans by no means have to be suffering thanks to their mental power and physical strength to alleviate the issue. In conclusion, I support the view that people should be encouraged to mitigate such disappointing circumstances in order to enjoy their lives comfortably.