Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together with this opinion?

Music is an expression, to understand which, people do not need any specific expertise or language command. Some people opine that music is a form of art that brings people closer, regardless of the differences in their age and culture. I agree with this notion and this essay will enumerate the contributions of music in bringing people together, This essay will also discuss the aspects when some exceptions may be observed. Music is not always considered a mode of bringing people together. Sometimes there are certain religious bindings that make people rigid and consider music to be the major contributor to the wrongdoings in our society. For instance, in Islamic religion, practicing or listening to music is prohibited and Islamic extremists declare music to be the sole contributor to the downfall of youngsters in our society. Contrary to this, people believe that music is a harmless expression. Melody provides a great platform for bringing people of different religions, sects, race and age together. For instance, famous music band COLDPLAY had a concert arranged in Abudhabi. People from all over the middle east and Asia booked and attended the concert. There was no discrimination of nationality or colour, the only thing evident was their love for the music. Also, melody is being recommended as a therapy by several psychotherapists. People gather for the therapy sessions and listen quietly to the melody played by the therapist, that not only provides them a calming effect but also boosts a feeling of content in them. These people then interact with each other to show compassion and care. In conclusion, I believe that people who disagree with the statement have a flawed understanding. Music is a harmless mode of expression and I believe it is absolutely an excellent way of bringing people together, promoting global interaction, love and care for each other.