Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. with this opinion?

Music is an art which connects people of different countries and continents together. Every person may not have same taste for music, still it help strangers to communicate. In my opinion, music is a great means to bring people of different cultures and ages together. Music provides us with information of different traditions and customs. Irrespective of age everyone enjoys music. First and foremost, music depicts the culture and tradition of the region. People of different regions are familiar with different kinds of music, but music as a whole acknowledges and brings various cultures together. Individuals start respecting and understanding the rituals and customs of other places through music. For instance, tourists explore places, understand its importance and cultural value through music played in that particular region. Thus, it helps different populations to mingle with each other and respect each others Nations. Furthermore, younger or older everyone loves music. Though they may be difference in the choice of music, they still can connect to one another. Earlier days music used to be slow and melodious, where as now it consists of fast beats. As per my experience, older people tend to initiate talks with younger ones when music starts playing, by reminiscing and telling about their previous experiences and how music has changed in today's time. Hence, music is an best mediun to attain a close relationship between two people of different generations. People who oppose say that, music will not bring people together because they will not be able to understand the music of different regions, as people prefer listening to their own regional music only. Nevertheless, a lot number of people nowadays are interested in variety of musics other than the original ones. Therefore, increase in diversity and widespread of all types of music around the globe is helping everyone to connect with each other. In conclusion, music gives knowledge of different cultures and traditions allowing people to respect every individual. Age differences are nullified and people of different age groups are brought together due to music. Increase in globalisation and representation of each country through music have broke the walls of differentiation and improved the relationships among the countries.