Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. with this opinion?

It is always a debatable issue that, whether music is an effective way to bring people from different backgrounds and age groups together. I completely agree that it is a good way of uniting different kinds of people. Music is a medium to connect with people internationally. Some types of music have an international fan following. For example, songs from the famous boy band One Direction have a demand all over the world. Even though their songs are in the English language, their songs are more famous in countries where English is not the first language. Also, the events music festivals unite people from various backgrounds. Tomorrowland, for instance, is an international music event which is attended by people from different nations. They come together and enjoy this event. Moreover, some songs are timeless hits and are enjoyed by people of different age groups. No matter how old or new the song is, some songs are enjoyed by people of all ages. As an example, music by Backstreet Boys is enjoyed by young as well as old people. Furthermore, songs like the national anthem of a particular country bring together people of all age groups of that nation. In my country India whenever people listen to the national anthem they come together and unite with each other. This not only helps in uniting the people but also invokes the feeling of patriotism among people. To conclude, music connects people from different cultures and ages together and not just nationally but also internationally.