Some people say it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

A highly debated topic today relates to people accepting or rejecting some unfavourable circumstances. While it is believed by some individuals that such status ought to be accepted, others feel attempts should be made to turn around such situations. Those that support leaving a distasteful condition as it were believed that it is only a natural phenomenon which is bound to change sooner or later. This is because, as they say, change is constant, and it only creates stress when an attempt is made to undo it. A case in point is my uncle, who worked as a janitor despite having a university degree. He subsequently got promoted to the level of a manager after five years, which, if he had attempted to alter might not have been achievable. However, it is thought by others that all efforts must be made to bring positive effects. The main reason is that individuals could improve their standard of living by forcing a change. A particularly good example is Bill Gates, the wealthiest man on earth, who was born into abject poverty, but made committed efforts to turn the situation around. Not only this, could the general public benefit from striving for betterment? Certainly yes. Should individuals successfully improve their living conditionsS, not only would they benefit, but the country would also enjoy a booming economy such as it is seen in the United States. In conclusion, I believe that people should endeavour to right every wrong they find themselves. This is because choosing to live with a terrible situation is deleterious and also unlikely to yield any positive outcome. It is therefore imperative to make concerted willpower to improve these circumstances as both individuals and the society stand to gain from it.