Some people said that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. with this opinion?

It has been argued that music is a good method to connect people in different cultures and ages. From my point of view, music can bring multicultural society together, the difference between different ages is hard to be minimized by the impact of music. One the one hand, the reason why music is not a good connection between different generation is that music trends keep changing over time. For example, in Vietnam, old people tend to listen to red music or bolero that recall them about the war period and patriotism. Meanwhile, the youth prefer listening other music genres like pop or rap, which help them alleviate stress and unwind after a busy working day. Due to the personalities, music style and living circumstances in different periods, the differences between generation are still remained. On the other hand, music is likely to broaden the horizon of people to welcome various cultures all over the world. Although each country has its own culture and norm, music could minimize the culture gap and be a good way to connect people. For example, a famous K-pop song known as Gangnam Style which has an attractive rhythm climbed to 2nd ranking place in Billboard. Listeners enjoy the rhythms and the music style of these songs without knowing the language or meaning of those. In conclusion, although music is unlikely to bridge the generational difference owing to the music revolution, music is a good way to build cross-cultural relationships between all people in the world.