Some people believe tthat it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Other argues that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Many individuals claim that the government's allocation for the arts is a waste fund, and this could have utilized for something else. I completely disagree with this viewpoint because providing financial benefits for this field will encourage the artists to produce quality output, and it will help to inherit the skills to the next generation. To begin with, providing sufficient financial resources on artwork by the authorities gives an extra force for the producers to perform well. In other words, when the artist possesses a better financial background, he will be able to find the most suitable raw materials for his piece of art so that he could provide what exactly his followers are looking for. For instance, many people in society have the ability of music, but they cannot join the industry as they are not able to afford the fundamental costs. When a country has the budget to help these people, it will be an invaluable input for the field in particular. Besides, utilizing the government's fund to purchase necessary instruments for the schools allows children to enhance their skills at the early stage. This will ensure that children have the opportunity to sharpen their abilities with the use of the latest equipment before becoming adults. The government of Sri Lanka, for instance, has a separate allocation to enhance the skills of youngsters. By doing this, the education ministry expects to get more art students for the universities who will pass out as knowledgeful artists eventually. In conclusion, even though it is believed by many that the government is wasting money on the arts, it is an indispensable input for the artists to address the audience in a way they are expecting and also this will ensure society gets more skilful artists in the long run.