Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices

According to the statement, “Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. ” Depending on the individual, the answer may be complex. In my opinion, I would agree that it is a good thing to have the ability to choose from a wide variety. For instance, there are plenty of different working environments that nurses can choose where they want to work in order to best fit their abilities. Some young nurses would like to work in acute care environment such as working in the hospital or working in the emergency department where there are a lot action taking place. Meanwhile, some experienced nurses would like to work in a long-term facility or in a hospice where it is calmer and quieter environment than the acute care setting. Depending on the experiences that they want and work in different places, there are many jobs available in the field. In my personal experience, I like the Vietnamese restaurants in Canada because there are a variety of foods that I want to try. For example, there are many more Vietnamese dishes instead of only Pho, such as lemon grass chicken on steam rice, vermicelli with grilled pork, etc. I am happy that I could choose a dish that I want to eat, or I can come back to the restaurant to try many more dishes. However, there is one topic where we have too many choices. This area is television. Since we are living in a country that is culturally diverse, there are lots of TV channels that we could use to watch the TV shows, TV drama series or movies. Thus, we could spend hours to watch the drama and we would not do exercise frequently as the result of the many available channels. From this point of view, I would disagree that we have too many choices nowadays.