Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

These days, the options available to mankind have been regarded as being excessive by some people. Although it is thought that this leads to wastes, I strongly disagree because the vast numbers of choices that we have are just what is needed to ensure the quality of life. Understandably, those that claim there are excess options feel that these lead to waste of resources and advertisement has been the cause of this impulsiveness. This, as they say, is because people tend to opt for the latest gadgets, even though the ones at hand are functioning optimally, thereby leading to not only wastage of resources, but also the exhaustion of money. A particularly good illustration is the case of iPhone 11, an Apple product, that was purchased in millions last year, despite clients having their own mobile phones, which they later abandoned. Thus, there is no denying the fact that two many alternatives, if not checked, could lead to piling up of unused items. However, I would argue that the multiplicity of alternatives promotes happiness and improves people’s lives. In those days when choices were limited, people experienced boredom and lack of fulfillment of purpose, but more recently, advancement in different fields has made life interesting. A good example is a tourist destination, a trending enterprise, where holidaymakers have a variety of options to visit on many continents of the world. This tends to bring improvements in the quality of life and make living worthwhile. In conclusion, although many people claim that there are exceeding options leading to misuse, I would argue that this is not the case as what we have today are just enough for our perusal which ensures our satisfaction. Only in this way can we collectively explore and enjoy what life has to offer.