Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

In the modern world, there are a large number of choices for people. In my opinion, increased number of choices put people in a confusing state of mind. It is commonly believed that more the options, more will people try to explore. I wonder, Are these choices, testing the decision making power of a common man? It reminds me of older days where the things were limited and people world left with one or two options to decide from. But today's scenario is totally different. Consider shopping as an example. People can buy clothes from a shop, a showroom or a mall. They have so many brands, colours, textures and sizes to choose from. Even if they are still not satisfied, they can surf online. There is collection of variety of clothes and we can always search according to our needs. Another example is a restaurant. People are not only provided with different kinds of dishes, but also there are many choices among those dishes. If someone orders a juice, there are so many flavours and topping options. Am I read all the hundred options, and then place my order? It is quite obvious for people being in a dilemma while choosing. But I feel that it has a benefit too, which is that people are becoming smarter consumers. Since they are provided with many choices, they are less likely to be limited to a shopkeeper and get cheated by him someday. Also, so many choices lead to tough market competition for retailers due to which they tend to enhance the quality of their products so as to making their position at the marketplace. To conclude, I would like to say that while ago the large number of choices pushes people in a confused state it also helps in maintaining healthy competition among the retailers and manufacturers forcing them to provide high quality products.