Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

Some people argue that in these days and age, there are plenty of possibilities for us to choose from, in other words we have more options than our ancestors. In my view, this is a correct belief and I completely support this notion. The main reason that humankind in these days can choose from a broader variety of options is that, our understanding and knowledge of our surrounding has been rising dramatically and is constantly and exponentially increasing. Therefore, as we concqer the world we are producing more possibilities to reach a same goal. For instance, now we can travel to any place of the globe, so we are not limited to live in our birthplace. As a result of development of cheap and easy communication devices we are able to be informed about the phenomenon happening around the world and so we have more accurate information which brings us more choices. Another phenomena that increased our choices is democracy which brought us freedom and there no kings or dictators any more to curb choices to some limited list because he or she decided. Another result of liberal governments is that they are based on rules designed by people and as time goes on there is an instinct in humankind to increase her or his freedom, and freedom means more choices. In conclusion, at the present time people experience freedom and development in science which brought them an enormous collection of options and paths to choose from. In my view, it is going to be an ongoing trend toward the future.