Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

In most countries of the world, people have to make decisions every day, from daily works to important life-related matters. Some may say that there are too many options that we can select, which should be a negative effect. While I believe that these choices are not too much, and they bring significant benefits to modern people’s life. One the one hand, because of technological development, people have more options than before. The internet, for example, it provides several online channels which people can base on their requirements and preference to use, such as news related websites, video channels and social media platforms. It helps people get information from various alternatives not only by TV, radio or newspaper like the past. In addition, The Internet also benefits people when buying new products. Because of online shops, people have more selections but not just can buy from physical stores, and they can compare prices and functions of different products easily. It means that they can choose the most suitable one at a reasonable price. On the other hand, the improvement of transport should be another one factor that brings more choices. Compared with the past, people go abroad can only take ships, but now we can choose to take airplanes like traditional airplanes and low-cost carriages. Besides, thanks to the advanced transport, which breaks the limitation of each nation. It makes people have more choices about destinations when they want to have an oversea trip. In conclusion, technological development lets people have more selections. And I think it is beneficial, since we can base on our need to choose the suitable options for ourselves.