Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

It’s argued that nowadays we face too many different choices. And as far as I can tell, I completely agree with this statement. There’s no doubt that it’s important to get enough information before we make a final decision, so that we can more likely to make a comparatively best choice. And in my opinion, enough information can at the same time give us more possible choices. As is known to all, technology has made it much easier to collect information over last several decades. Whenever and whence you are, you can simply take out your smartphone or ipad to find whatever you want on the internet. For example, there was a time when I had to choose my major in the university, but I hardly knew about the difference between the assorted majors. It was the internet I looked for help that made it clear for me and I could weigh the merit and adverse before I made the decision. On the other hand, I believe that the increasing choices can contribute to the development of business. To get more market shares and improve their sales, companies have created many products to attract customers to purchase, which could result in a waste of resources as well as our money and energy. Because lots of advertisements are inclined to extragrate the outcomes which make it harder for us to recognise a real worth product. In conclusion, technology help us to collect more information so that we will have many choices, while companies and their advertisements make it difficult to make a proper choice. So my firm conviction is that nowadays we do have too many choices.