Some people believe that it is the best a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

People have different views about whether to accept a bad situation or to try the best and improve such cases. While it remains a controversial topic, I would argue that not all bad situations are needed to ignore and not all to be improved. On the one hand, accepting a bad situation is a kind of decision to get out of the rat race. When everyone seems to be very busy and hustle, they could take it such the best time for looking back and figuring out what are the most important things for them or releasing unnecessary things from their life. This kind of tradeoff between long term goals and never-ending competitions. For example, my neighbour had a high-paid salary job in a big company, but she struggled between working and family issues. Then, she decided to quit this job and work in a smaller one with lower income next to her house. She is satisfied with her decision because now she can both work and take care of her family. On the other hand, only improving and facing issues such situations could solve the problem. Personal motivating has played an important role in this case because of the unsatisfied with what they have and motivating to achieve more and better things. Even though sometimes all trying might not pay off the results as they expected. For instance, an athlete had broken his leg due to an accident during his training. After the surgery with huge motivation and never giving up spiritual, he has to face the truth that he can walk and move again but could never attend a competition again. In conclusion, the main important thing when facing bad situations is to analyse the problems and depending on personal cases, people know the best way to react to them.