Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory of job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

The method of counteracting the worst episodes by people has become a mooted issue. Few intellectuals perceive that an individual should willingly mould himself with the surroundings, while others opine that one should adopt a lucrative approach to modify the existing situations by using hard work. This essay will discuss both the views of the above notion along with my opinion. To begin with, the former view, which suggests the conventional way to adjust with the difficult tasks. This approach is the most simple, effective and short run method to overcome the harshness of the life. Although, this approach is effective for short run, it reduces the conflicts between the people and provides the happiness to them. For instance, the impact of the problems regarding the scarcity of money and uncertainty at workplace could be curbed by accepting it and change the actions according to the situations. Thus, by accepting the worst situation, one could get an idea to live with that surroundings. On the other hand, the latter view is more optimistic; where, the people must have to put corrective actions to eradicate the sabotage episodes. This approach is not only encouraging a layman to live in degraded situations, but also motivate him to put efforts to change the current situation. Moreover, such approach of the scientists has introduced many innovations in our community. For example, the barriers of communication and the transportation were faded by using many inventions in the industrial age. As a result, the standard of living of the people has been improved. In conclusion, it is indeed that the necessity is the origin of the innovation. In my opinion, the latter view is more effective and productive for the people to enhance their life in a sustainable way. However, it is also good to accept a few things in our life, such as a scarcity of fossil fuel for the prosperity of the society.