Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. v. 172

There are two conflicting views, one is that people live with an unpleasant situation like a dissatisfying job and an inadequate amount of money, or they do something to better their circumstances. I would argue that it is better to work hard and upgrade their living. The opinion to live in unreasonable conditions has several reasons. People who are afraid of an uncertain future continue their employment whether they are satisfied or not because they think that they will not get any job if they left it. Moreover, people who do not have enough amount of money; not try to earn more. In this way, their situation will not be changed because they do not want to. On the other hand, I believe that it is more beneficial to try to change their circumstances. Firstly, they should believe in themselves, and work with determination. So, their life will be changed and acknowledged by many people around the world. For example, a person I know whose family was not in a very good condition but he studied on scholarship and worked hard now they are in a very better situation. Furthermore, people can work part-time to earn more and continue their flexible living. They are many working opportunities, for instance, people can do online work or in any company who offer part-time employments. For the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that people are more likely to be successful if they continue their struggle to better their present as compared to their past.