Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion v. 160

Many argue that admitting harsh realities, for example, undesirable job or lack of money is the most effective way to go on in life. Yet others put forward the view that a better way is to strive for ameliorating those stark conditions and work for success in life. In the case, I agree with the latter view. On the one hand, many a person succumb to hardship, be it an unsatisfactory profession, scarcity of money or a bad relationship. The most prominent reason is their paradigm of thought. According to their claim, good or bad conditions are merely states of mind or a trick of fate. They believe that if people live in a lavish situation but their mind perceives it as an awful condition, that reality will be terrible and vice versa. They also believe that they have nothing to do when fate has reserved something for them. A case in point is one of my distant uncles, who, despite having many opportunities, does not look for a better occupation. He feels happy with his condition expressing gratitude to God and he feels that this is what destiny has allowed him to have. On the other hand, many others claim that people can translate their bad condition into a good one by assessing their current reality. In other words, they need to find out what is their strength, weakness, and opportunity. After knowing their advantages, lackings, and opportunity, they can devise a strategy. A good example here is one of my unemployed friends who assessed his situation that he was good at report writing but lacked necessary technical skills. Then he equipped him with technology skills he needed to be a freelance journalist. He sat up his own business, and these days he is quite successful. In conclusion, at one point or another life presents us with an unwanted turn of events. It may be an unsatisfactory situation that we are not prepared to deal with. In my opinion, we should keep our emotion in check so that we can make a more reasonable decision about how to deal with this difficult condition. We ought to learn new set skills so as to improve our condition as well.