Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. v. 145

While it is thought by some that it is better accepting an uncomfortable situation like an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money, others believe that it is beneficial to work hard to make these situations better. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and show why I agree with the latter view. There are several reasons why some people think that accepting a bad situation is always better. Firstly, there are many who are not satisfied with their job, but they have no option left. In other words, people have to make a living, feed a family. So, if they chose to leave their jobs, they will become unemployed and hence will not be able to meet daily needs. For instance, I am a manager in a production company. Even though I do not like my work, I have to do it for the sake of earning money for a living. Also, many people face problems related to money. If they do not accept this, they might get into debt. To illustrate this, if individuals who face money-storage, are not able to send their children to private schools, they might have to take a loan from somewhere. They could instead accept their fate and send their children to public schools. However, in my opinion, it is always beneficial to work hard and improve such situations. Even if someone is earning a high salary, but feels tensed and stressed, which will dangerously affect his personal life. So, people in these situations should try to get a job which they are interested in. Secondly, those with a shortage of money could put more hours into work, such as taking up part-times jobs, which will raise their income and solve their money problems. Thus, improving difficult situations is always better. In conclusion, although some people think that people should accept a situation, no matter how bad it is, I think that people should make an effort and come up with a solution to their problems.