Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Other argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. v. 100

People have different attitudes toward a bad situation. While it has some benefits to accept such a bad condition, I believe trying to improve the situation is better. There are various reasons why some people choose to accept the situation, which they not prefer. First, some situation cannot be changed. For example, I remember when my grandmother passed away, I could not recover from the negative emotion, the only way to fix it is to accept the fact. Second, people who refuse to accept, may need to face numbers of risks. Third, the damages they get physically and mentally will be much bigger than the previous, if they try to shift the situation but failed. Although it is dangerous to improve the status, the merits outweighs the drawbacks. Initially, the emotion and feeling of those peoples successes to improve would be extremely nice, compared with people who accept it. Next, by trying to improve, they can find some knowledge they did not know before. For instance, people who lost all his money will know the difficulty of making money, and significance of money, if they try to improve. At last, those successful people can get a sense of achievement, which might motivate them in the future. In conclusion, although people are beneficial to accept the bad situation sometimes, it is better to try to get out of the bad condition.