Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Situations good or bad arise out of luck and destiny to an individual, however how people handle the situation helps conditions get better or worse. While some people believe that is rather easier to accept a bad phase in human-life, such as an unfulfilling job or financial crisis, others challenge that one can try to improvise such conditions. This essay will discuss both perspectives and throw light on how challenging the current scenario might revolutionize the character's lifestyle forever. During the bad times of human existence, quite some people calm the individual down by asking him to be submissive to the transition that has occurred in his lifespan. This is because communities in general have a tendency to relax a human down to reduce the shock of the man who is in deep pain. For example, a recent survey depicts that soothing a man down who has undergone a heartbreaking news, significantly reduces the stress of the body by 50%. Also, the societies try to convince that this is the man's fate and so he has to succumb to it willingly. For example, astrologers mention that the stars in the specific individual aren't in the right position due to which he goes through the worst patches, which is beyond his control. Therefore many older generation people think it is better to get accustomed to the existing position that the destiny has provided them. On the other hand, there are people who challenge such belief systems and think they can transform their present environment. Such individuals believe they have their personal strength to combat the situation in hand and rise from the ashes like a phoenix. Let's take the case of Mahatma Gandhi, who, despite his age and personality, took the courage to not just be a nation's spokesperson but also a freedom fighter who won India's independence. Also, figures like these, dream a lot and strive to achieve them. Another lesson to learn from is that of Mr. Dhirubhai Ambani who dreamt to be a successful entrepreneur and started his journey to make money from selling boxes. Today he owns the maximum businesses in the country and abroad. This proves that a character who challenges the stereotypical belief systems, can reverse the entire scenario. To conclude, its situation that can make or break an individual and from where he wishes to commence this journey of a new beginning. Though some believe that acceptance of their fate is a bliss to move forward, it is evident that those who look at the way forward positively are the one's who progress ahead. In my opinion, I strongly support individuals who chase their dreams and live beyond what life offers them as they become the inspiration for others around them.