Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

There are arguments about whether people should accept a bad situation or strive to develop such a situation. Although some advantages of accepting a bad situation are considered, in my opinion, it is sensible for people in such a situation to strive to improve it. A benefit of accepting a bad situation is that there is no risk which is inevitable for people trying to make such a situation better. If people suffering from a bad situation try to change it, it is possible for them to fail and perhaps their situation can get worse. By contrast, people can keep living in a current situation which is not good though, unless they challenge to change it. For example, a man dissatisfied with his job quit it to get a new one. However, it is likely he can't find any job and become unemployed. This means that his action to strive to improve a bad situation brings him a worse situation. Despite the above benefit, I believe that an effort to improve a bad situation is extremely important. A good situation allows people to lead a life with satisfaction and become happy. If people continue to stay in a bad situation, they can develop mental diseases like depression because of the stress such a situation fills them with. On the contrary, in an improved situation, there is no stress and people can focus more on what they are doing. For example, my friend suffering from a relationship with his colleague managed to improve this relationship and is working happily at the same company. In conclusion, while there are advantages of accepting a bad situation, I strongly think that advantages of striving to improve such a situation trump them.