Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

An individual’s action in the present will determine his fate in the future. Some people believe that one should accept whatever unfavourable situations like poor working conditions or lack of funds, which may come along his/her way. Whereas, there is also a belief system which tries to break the earlier notion in pursuit of the betterment of the living conditions. Through the medium of this essay, I will discuss both the viewpoints and provide my personal opinion in the end. There are people, who continue to cling on to the unpleasant situations in their lives with just a ray of hope that perhaps one fine day their situation will change. For example, I have a friend named Ashok, who is a very bright and intelligent person, but he is utterly dissatisfied with his working conditions at the bank as his boss is very abusive. However, he is not willing to leave his position or seek a transfer as he believes that some day his problems will be solved automatically. In another case, there are people in this world, who are not willing to sacrifice their definition of an ideal life and they strive to change things around them to make lives better for themselves. For example, another friend of mine named Vilas, who was in a similar situation under the grip of a very rude and abusive boss, but he resigned and searched better job for himself as he couldn’t have worked there just by staying silent and obeying to his cruel superior. Although none of the above mentioned methods are completely correct, In my opinion, people should take calculated steps and analyze the entire situation before following any of the above mentioned steps in order to make their respective lives more meaningful