some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. others argue that it is best to try and improve such situations.

Many people find themselves in life situations where they have to accept it whether it’s harsh or bright. Some argue it is best to improve such circumstances by working hard. In my view every negative situation experienced in person’s life should include an opportunity to better off such terrible conditions. First and foremost, the main reason for this thought is prejudiced belief which is deeply affected by religious belief system. In other words, there is concept in religions that everything happens for a greater reason, and altering it would be against fate. For example, a research carried out by an author Thomas Dallas in Washington Post found that about 70% of people who accepted nasty treatment either from their fellow colleagues or students were religious believers that preached higher being called fate. On the other hand, there are plethora arguments to claim that accepting of current or bad situations would help people to avoid negative emotions. For example, when a person tries to find another job, there is no guarantee that a new job can offer them satisfaction. Moreover, in a serious scenario, such as wars or severe economic downturns, it could be hazardous and virtually impossible for an individual to change the situation. In conclusion, it is dangerous to make changes in quite few situations, but however in the vast majority of cases striving to improve bad situations can bring huge success, but also helps people to identify their potential and live their life in a more meaningful way. Therefore, I believe it is a rational approach to change unhappy situations by continued effort.