Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

It is believed by some that it is ideal to welcome an unfavourable circumstance like an inferior job or dearth of money, while others think that it is more desirable to strive to enhance one’s life. In my opinion, the latter point of view is more positive. This essay will discuss each of these perspectives and will finally conclude with my opinion. Nowadays, the economies of most countries are deteriorating and unemployment is rising. At the same time, many employees are laid off as part of cost-cutting measures by businesses. Governments are selling out public sector institutions to pay off debts. In this scenario, fresh graduates find it difficult to secure jobs related to their career. Also, they get mostly underpaid jobs. The pessimistic idea of accepting this horrible situation will hinder progress as there are many similar instances in history. For example, the post-war situation of countries like Germany, Japan and South Korea was pathetic. If the people of these countries just accepted their fate and focused on their own survival, the list of strong countries would have been different. On the contrary, the abovementioned countries had an unbelievable recovery from a great disaster due to the determination and will power of their hardworking citizens. Even today, workers in Japan have less social life as their priority is the overall prosperity of their workplace. Hence, businesses can generate more revenue and pay taxes so that the country’s economy grows. By not accepting its situation, Japan was able to become a leader in technology through notable companies like Sony, Honda, Toyota, and so on. In conclusion, there is an ongoing debate relating to facing a negative situation in life. In my view, even though accepting a bad happening soothes minds, doing hard work to get a better life is crucial for success.