Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

While many people are of the opinion that humans should admit a difficult circumstance, for example, an unpleasant job or lack of money, another view shared by others is that people should endeavor to improve these situations. From my own perspective, it is my opinion that we ought to make an attempt to become better and overcome difficulties. On the one hand, people have reasons to think that accepting a harsh condition is good. Employees might have limited capabilities such as they are untrained and low-skilled or have health problems. Therefore, these people may agree to take the jobs which have no requirement of using strength and knowledge such as manual works; and these works, of course, could help them earn a lot of money as people wish to cover their everyday needs. At the same time, the job could have no labor protection equipment or labor insurance which would guarantee their health and safety. On the other hand, I still concur with the idea that we need to strive for improving such contexts. The initial rationale is that make an endeavor to develop our own situations could improve the quality and open up a new chapter in our lives. For instance, my uncle who had only two chickens at the beginning made his best effort to raise them, and gradually these two chickens have reproduced and developed into a farm with hundreds of chickens; and he got rich, therefore, by trying his best to develop his farm rather than giving up and accepting a poor life. In addition to this, struggling to become better would increase our position and status in society is another explanation of this belief. This is due to the fact that people tend to respect those who do not accept their own destiny and make much progress in their lives. In conclusion, although people side with the notion that resigning themselves to a severe situation is a good action, my personal view would still be that humans should endeavor to get better in their lives for the aforementioned points.