Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Undoubtedly, these days, the bad circumstances are happening extremely. It is often argued that either people have to accept the bad situations or must try to change these conditions. I fully agree with this fact that although accepting bad situations is pragmatic in most positions, it is better for people to try to improve their bad conditions. In turn, this essay will discuss the both views of this opinion. On the one hand, the more economic condition of a country become ruined, the more people have to accept to live in tough situations. That is to say that the vast majority of people are unable to alter their bad situations, thus the acceptance of this fact will make them feel more satisfied. When people are placed in this situation, they prefer not to deal with this position. For instance, the Democratic Republic of Congo is a great case of this fact. This country was involved in several wars for many years and had a severe economic downturn. Recent research introduced this country as the poorest country over the world. It is extremely unfair to suggest people, who live in this country to improve their situations because none of the infrastructures in this country are accessible for people to improve their circumstances. In my opinion, alteration of these situations is extremely tough but possible. To sum up, for the majority of people, who are placed in these situations, effort alone cannot alter unfavorable positions almost always, but endeavour must be considered as an inseparable part of human life. On the other hand, the more people try to better their lives, the sooner and better results can happen. Some people declare that even in the most unfavorable situations, people can make their lives better via continued effort. Hence, instances of people, who worked hard and became successful abound in both developed and developing nations. For example, in 6 decades ago and after the Second World War, most countries involved in this devastating world war such as Germany, France, The United States of America and Russia had an economic bankrupt. Postwar situations for these countries was extremely difficult, but endeavour was the inseparable part of the humans' lives in these countries. After six decades of endless trying, the economic condition of these societies thrived as the United States of America and Germany these days have the best economic conditions over the world and Europe, respectively. I believe that endeavour is unimaginable able to defeat bad situations. To take something into consideration, the power of attempt has to be considered and not to be ignored. Some people are of the opinion that people have to accept their hard situations, while others are opposed to this view. I am sure that that humans have not to be defeated in hard situations.