Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Other argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Opinions are divided on whether individuals should accept a misfortune such as the inadequate employment or a lack of money or they have to find a way to overcome these situations. While I understand why some people support the former view, I am still in favour of the latter. People who suppose that the acceptance of the fact will be their best choice have several arguments. From their point of view, they find it hard to change acute problems because they do not have enough the effect and the power of saying to address or even alleviate such difficult situations. Junior staffs, for example, are mostly younger than senior staffs, which results in an inadequate salary although they may have the same or even larger experience. They should petition to promote their position or deal with their salary, but those people nevertheless feel better to accept their situations. One of the main reasons is that they are not confident themselves and are afraid of the unemployment and the envy of their colleagues. Furthermore, the lack of money is not a serious problem for them. They attempt to save money to afford their cost of living rather than looking for a way to earn more money. Nevertheless, I still side with those who believe human beings should strive to make their lives be better even the most difficult problems. This is due to the fact that everything may be changed to become better if there is a positive effect. This means that the problems have their own solutions; hence, individuals should find a way to get rid of such bad situations. By doing this, they will become stronger and may find out some potential abilities. Another reason to be given is that people perhaps suffer from misfortunes for a long time or even in the entire life when they do nothing to overcome their problems. Their lives no longer have happiness, which causes the fact that these people get a disgraceful and hopeless life. In conclusion, despite acknowledging why people think they would simply accept an unhappy situation, I hold the belief that they are able to get out of such problems through their real efforts.