Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

While many people are willing to live with unfavorable conditions, others insist on tacking chances and try to have a better life. Accepting unfortunate situations may help people feel less powerless, but their lives are unlikely to become better. Taking actions to improve these situations, however, can help people increase their chances of success. On the one hand, some people are contented with their unfortunate situations. This means that although they are fully aware of the unfavorable condition, they do not attempt to improve that. This can make them feel happier with their life. One disadvantage of this is that it is almost impossible to have a better life. For example, when a poor person is not taking any action, such as working harder, invest in something, to try to improve his or her financial condition. Unless this person wins a lottery ticket, he or she is not likely to become wealthy. On the other hand, many people assert that it is better to try and improve such situations. For instance, a man that does not satisfy with his salary can ask for a raise or find a new job with more adequate benefits. In this case, when people try and fail, it can be quite frustrating. However, they have more chance of success. In my opinion, people should always try to improve their unfavorable conditions. In conclusion, accepting bad situations may help people feel less powerless, but taking actions to improve such situations give them more chances of success.